Annatto (E160B)

Halal status: Source dependent

Processing dependent. Extracted from the seeds of the achiote tree using solvents which may be alcohol-based or of animal origin. Prefer Halal-certified preparations.

Halalyn ingredient ruling. Open this page in a browser for the full interactive view, references, and related tools.