Fatty Acids

Halal status: Source dependent

Fatty acids status depends on their source. IFANCA lists fatty acids as requiring investigation due to potential animal origin including pork. Fatty acids derived from plant oils are Halal. Animal-derived fatty acids require verification of the source animal and Halal certification.

Halalyn ingredient ruling. Open this page in a browser for the full interactive view, references, and related tools.