Artificial Vanilla Extract
Halal status: Haram
Artificial vanilla extract is unconditionally Haram. Toronto Public Health explicitly lists artificial vanilla extract as Haram as it is prepared with alcohol. It is used in baked products, confections, and desserts. Only powdered vanilla or vanilla bean paste without alcohol is permissible.
Halalyn ingredient ruling. Open this page in a browser for the full interactive view, references, and related tools.