Rum Extract

Halal status: Haram

Rum extract is unconditionally Haram. Toronto Public Health lists alcohol and foods prepared with alcohol as Haram. IFANCA explicitly lists rum as Haram. Rum extract is prepared using rum or alcohol-based flavourings and is not permissible regardless of the quantity used in food.

Halalyn ingredient ruling. Open this page in a browser for the full interactive view, references, and related tools.