Spirits
Halal status: Haram
Spirits are unconditionally Haram. IFANCA explicitly lists gin, rum, scotch, whiskey, and vodka as Haram to avoid. Distilled spirits are produced by fermenting and distilling grain, fruit, or vegetables to produce high-alcohol beverages. All forms are not permissible in Islamic dietary law.
Halalyn ingredient ruling. Open this page in a browser for the full interactive view, references, and related tools.