Whiskey
Halal status: Haram
Whiskey is unconditionally Haram. IFANCA explicitly lists whiskey and scotch as Haram to avoid. It is a distilled alcoholic beverage produced from fermented grain mash. All varieties including bourbon, rye, and scotch whisky are not permissible in Islamic dietary law.
Halalyn ingredient ruling. Open this page in a browser for the full interactive view, references, and related tools.