Malt Liquor

Halal status: Haram

Malt liquor is unconditionally Haram. IFANCA explicitly lists malt and malt liquor as Haram to avoid. It is produced by fermenting malted barley or other grains to produce an alcoholic beverage. All forms are not permissible in Islamic dietary law.

Halalyn ingredient ruling. Open this page in a browser for the full interactive view, references, and related tools.