Mustard
Halal status: Halal
Mustard condiment is unconditionally Halal in standard form. Toronto Public Health explicitly lists spices as Halal and mustard seeds are listed under Meat and Alternatives. Standard mustard is made from mustard seeds, vinegar, and spices with no Haram substances. Varieties with alcohol-based flavourings should be checked.
Halalyn ingredient ruling. Open this page in a browser for the full interactive view, references, and related tools.