Thiamin

Halal status: Halal

Thiamin is unconditionally Halal. Toronto Public Health lists vitamins as Halal under Miscellaneous. Thiamin is the same compound as vitamin B1 and is synthetically produced for commercial use. It involves no Haram substances and is widely used in fortified foods.

Halalyn ingredient ruling. Open this page in a browser for the full interactive view, references, and related tools.